Send money to the Philippines Online!

Send money to the Philippines Online! makes sending funds to friends and family in the Philippines as easy


Sponsored Links
JBSOLIS is a site for overseas Filipino workers, health and insurances, OWWA, PAG-IBIG, bank and cash loans, foreclosed properties, small house designs, local and overseas job listings.

Sunday, March 26, 2017


The UK government has announced a cabin baggage ban on laptops and tablets on direct flights to the UK from six countries, namely Turkey, Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt, Tunisia and Saudi Arabia.
The ban follows the US move to ban similar items from eight Middle East and North African countries.Map of affected countries
Officials say bombs could be hidden in a series of devices, most likely in the battery compartment.
The office of the British Prime Minister said the ban was "necessary, effective and proportionate".
The UK government has not given a start-date for the ban, but says airlines are "in the process of implementing it".
The ban applies to any device larger than 16cm long, 9.3cm wide or 1.5cm deep. It includes smart phones, but most fall inside these limits.Devices subject to cabin baggage ban

Laptops, tablets, i-pads, e-readers, power banks, psp's, digital cameras and other similar items will need to be checked-in with other baggage.
Passengers can still take their smartphones, games consoles like playstations, and DVD players onto the plane.
The Prime Minister's office said it was up to individual airlines to decide when to begin enforcing the ban and passengers should contact their airline for more information.

Which airlines are affected?
Six UK carriers:

  • British Airways
  • EasyJet
  • Monarch
  • Thomas Cook
  • Thomson

Eight overseas carriers:

  • Turkish Airlines
  • Pegasus Airways
  • Atlas-Global Airlines
  • Middle East Airlines
  • Egyptair
  • Royal Jordanian
  • Tunis Air
  • Saudi Arabian Airlines (Saudia)

Image result for saudi airport
King Khalid International Airport, Riyadh

Airports affected 

The US ban applies to flights from 10 airports in eight countries.
The airports affected are:
  • Queen Alia International in Amman, Jordan
  • Cairo International in Egypt
  • Ataturk in Istanbul, Turkey 
  • King Abdulaziz International in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia 
  • King Khalid International in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 
  • Kuwait International
  • Mohammed V International in Casablanca, Morocco
  • Hamad International in Doha, Qatar  
  • Dubai and Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates
The British ban affects all the airports in six countries: Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia and Turkey.