Sponsored Links
JBSOLIS is a site for all about health and insurances, SSSOWWAPAG-IBIGPhilhealthbank loans and cash loansforeclosed propertiessmall house designs, local and overseas job listings.


Wednesday, March 14, 2018


Starting June 2018, for the school year 2018 to 2019, free tuition fees and other school fees in state universities and state colleges, local universities and local colleges and other state-run technical and vocational institutions through the Republic Act No. 10931. There are a total of 114 universities and colleges, and the list can be found below.
 Screenshot from ABS-CBN TV Patrol News
Other students at the state universities are complaining that they are required to pay some miscellaneous fees, but some universities maintain that the effectivity of the free education tuition fees will start in June 2018. 

Sponsored Links

The following is the list of the 114 state universities and state colleges including local schools and technical and vocational schools that offer free tuition beginning June 2018 

National Capital Region
• Eulogio ‘Amang’ Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology
• Marikina Polytechnic College
• Philippine Normal University
• Philippine State College of Aeronautics
• Polytechnic University of the Philippines
• Rizal Technological University
• Technological University of the Philippines
• University of the Philippines System

Region I – Ilocos Region
• Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University
• Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College
• Mariano Marcos State University
• North Luzon Philippines State College
• Pangasinan State University
• University of Northern Philippines
• Cordillera Administrative Region
• Abra State Institute of Science and Technology
• Apayao State College
• Benguet State University
• Ifugao State University
• Kalinga State University
• Mountain Province State University

Region II – Cagayan Valley
• Batanes State College
• Cagayan State University
• Isabela State University
• Nueva Vizcaya State University
• Quirino State University

Region III – Central Luzon
• Aurora State College of Technology
• Bataan Peninsula State University
• Bulacan Agricultural State College
• Bulacan State University
• Central Luzon State University
• Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University
• Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology
• Pampanga State Agricultural University
• Philippine Merchant Marine Academy
• Ramon Magsaysay Technological University
• Tarlac College of Agriculture
• Tarlac State University

• Batangas State University
• Cavite State University
• Laguna State Polytechnic University (Laguna State Polytechnic College)
• Southern Luzon State University
• University of Rizal System
• Marinduque State College
• Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology
• Occidental Mindoro State College
• Palawan State University
• Romblon State University
• Western Philippines University

Region V – Bicol Region
• Bicol University
• Bicol State College of Applied Sciences and Technology
• Camarines Norte State College
• Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges
• Catanduanes State University
• Central Bicol State University of Agriculture
• Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa, Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology
• Partido State University
• Sorsogon State College

Region VI – Western Visayas
• Aklan State University
• Capiz State University
• Carlos C. Hilado Memorial State College
• Guimaras State College
• Iloilo State College of Fisheries
• Central Philippines State University
• Northern Iloilo Polytechnic State College
• Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology
• University of Antique
• Iloilo Science and Technology University
• West Visayas State University

Region VII – Central Visayas
• Bohol Island State University
• Cebu Normal University
• Cebu Technological University
• Negros Oriental State University
• Siquijor State College

Region VIII – Eastern Visayas
• Eastern Samar State University
• Eastern Visayas State University
• Leyte Normal University
• Naval State University
• Northwest Samar State University
• Palompom Polytechnic State University
• Samar State University
• Southern Leyte State University
• University of Eastern Philippines
• Visayas State University

Region IX – Zamboanga Peninsula
• J.H Cerilles State College
• Jose Rizal Memorial State University
• Western Mindanao State University
• Zamboanga City State Polytechnic College
• Zamboanga State College of Marine Sciences and Technology

Region X – Northern Mindanao
• Bukidnon State University
• Camiguin Polytechnic State College
• Central Mindanao University
• University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines – Cagayan De Oro Campus
• MSU – Iligan Institute of Technology
• University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines – Claveria Campus
• Northwestern Mindanao State College of Science and Technology

Region XI – Davao Region
• Compostela Valley State College
• Davao Del Norte State College
• Davao Oriental State College of Science and Technology
• Southern Philippines Agri-Business and Marine and Aquatic School of Technology
• University of Southern Philippines

• Cotabato State University
• Cotabato Foundation College of Science and Technology
• Sultan Kudarat State University
• University of Southern Mindanao
• Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao
• Adiong Memorial Polytechnic State College
• Basilan State College
• Mindanao State University
• MSU-Tawi-Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography
• Sulu State College
• Tawi-Tawi Regional Agricultural College

Region XIII – Caraga Administrative Region
• Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology
• Caraga State University (Northern Mindanao State Institute of Science and Technology)
• Surigao del Sur State University
• Surigao State College of Technology

This article is filed under: Fact about free tuition, free tuition, free tuition fee, free tuition fees, free tuition grant, Free Tuition Law, Free Tuition Act, no more free tuition,